TXOGA Lone Star Energy Forum
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
TXOGA Lone Star Energy Forum

You don’t want to miss Texas’ premier state-focused oil and natural gas event in Houston this October!

10/21/2018 to 10/23/2018
When: October 21 - 23, 2018
Where: The Houstonian Hotel
111 N Post Oak Ln
Houston, Texas  77024
United States
Contact: Neal Carlton

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Reserve your discounted room reservation in the TXOGA room block at The Houstonian Hotel & Resort HERE. Reservations must be made by September 30th. 

Sponsorship opportunities are available - click HERE for more information.

2018 Lone Star Energy Forum Agenda (times subject to change)

The Houstonian Hotel | Houston, Texas

Sunday, October 21

11:30 AM – 3:30 PM Lone Star Scramble Golf Tournament – Memorial Park Golf Course

6:00 PM – Welcome Reception

Monday, October 22

7:00 AM – 8:30 AM Breakfast

8:15 AM – 10:00 AM Energy Forum Session 1 (Sponsored by PDC Energy)
The Honorable Sylvester Turner, Mayor of Houston
The Honorable Ted Cruz, U.S. Senate

Garry Tanner, Partner, Quantum Energy Partners
Mike Sommers, President and CEO, American Petroleum Institute 

10:00 AM – Break

10:20 AM – 12:00 PM Energy Forum Session 2 (Sponsored by Phillips 66)
Jack Fusco, President and CEO, Cheniere Energy
Allied Trades Panel:
Alby Modiano, USOGA 
Kathleen Sgamma, Western Energy Alliance

11:45 AM – Break

12:00 PM – 1:15 PM Keynote Lunch featuring Karl Rove (Sponsored CITGO)

1:15 PM – Break

1:30 PM – 3:00 PM Energy Forum Session 3 (Sponsored Chevron)
The Honorable Christi Craddick, Texas Railroad Commission Chairman 
oug Suttles, President and CEO, Encana 
Brian Coffman, President and CEO, Motiva Enterprises 

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Energy Forum Session 4 (Sponsored by Encana)
Legislative Panel:
The Honorable Brian Birdwell, Texas Senate
The Honorable Paul Bettencourt, Texas Senate
The Honorable Drew Darby, Texas House of Representatives
The Honorable Dennis Bonnen, Texas House of Representatives

4:00 PM Adjourn

6:00 PM – Distinguished Service Awards Reception (Sponsored by the TXOGA PAC / TXOGA Insurance Agency)

7:00 PM – Distinguished Service Awards Dinner honoring Mr. William R. Thomas, Chairman and CEO, EOG Resources

Tuesday, October 23

7:45 AM – Breakfast

8:00 AM –  The Honorable Ken Paxton, Texas Attorney General

9:00 AM – 11:00 AM TXOGA Board of Directors Meeting (Board Members and Designated Staff Only)


- GOLD: Chevron, Encana, PDC Energy, Phillips 66
Anadarko, Apache Corp., Cheniere Energy, Chesapeake Energy, Concho Resources, ConocoPhillips, Devon Energy, Diamondback Energy, Enterprise Products Partners, EOG Resources, ExxonMobil, Marathon Oil, Occidental Petroleum, Pioneer Natural Resources, Texas Mutual Insurance, TXOGA Insurance Agency, TXOGA PAC, Valero Energy, WPX Energy
DCP Midstream, Energy Transfer, Koch Companies, Liberty Oilfield Services, Marathon Petroleum, Parsley Energy, QEP Resources, Samson Energy, SAXUM, SM Energy, TEP Barnett USA

Registration is to the benefit of our member companies and those interested in promoting the mission of the Texas Oil and Gas Association. To that end, we reserve the right to refuse admittance/registration to the event. If admittance/registration to the event is declined, you will not be allowed entrance to the event, and your registration payment, if received, will be refunded as soon as practicable. Payment is a condition to considering the application and does not constitute acceptance of the application. 

304 West 13th Street Austin, TX 78701
(512) 478-6631