TXOGA Property Tax Representatives Annual Conference
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

 Export to Your Calendar 3/5/2019 to 3/6/2019
When: March 5-6, 2019
Where: Hyatt Regency Austin
208 Barton Springs Rd
Austin, Texas  78704
United States
Contact: Layne Wroblewski
(405) 228-4495

Online registration is available until: 3/1/2019
« Go to Upcoming Event List  


Event Registration Information
◾Member registration fee: $185. Non-Member registration fee: $210. A $20 late fee applies after February 22nd.
◾Online Registration ends on March 1st. Walk-in registration will be permitted at the conference registration desk beginning Tuesday, March 5th.
◾To pay for your registration with a check, make your check payable to TXOGA and bring to the conference registration desk or mail both the check and a copy of the invoice to:

RES Property Tax
Attn:  Jackie Cervantes EC4 4N304
P.O. Box 2197
Houston, TX  77252

Hotel Information
◾TXOGA Room Block Rate:  $219 (for arrival date of March 3rd through departure date of March 6th).
◾Hotel reservations must be made on or before the cut-off date of February 15th.
◾Reduced self-parking: 50% off self-parking rate, billed upon checkout.
◾Complimentary guest room internet.
◾PREFERRED RESERVATION METHOD – Please Use This Reservation method:
◾TXOGA Passkey Online Reservation Link: https://www.hyatt.com/en-US/group-booking/AUSRA/G-COIL
◾*If you have questions about reservations please do not call the hotel directly but instead contact 888-421-1442 for assistance.

Truett Phillips Memorial Golf Tournament Information
◾When: Monday, March 4th, 2019, 12:00 PM Shotgun Start
◾Where: Roy Kizer Golf Course located at 5400 Jimmy Clay Drive, Austin (512.974.4653)
◾Cost: $100 price includes lunch, Adidas polo, cart, unlimited use of practice facilities, and fabulous prizes.
◾Contact: Shane S. Smith (832) 625-5451


DAY 1              Tuesday, March 5th

7:15 AM            Continental Breakfast/Check-In and Walk-Up Registration

8:00 AM            Call to Order and Welcoming Address

8:10 AM            TXOGA Remarks & Legislative Issues (Todd Staples, President—TXOGA)

8:30 AM            Elected Official TBD

9:00 AM            Greg Abbott, Governor of Texas (confirmed but time may change)

9:30 AM            Christi Craddick, Chairman—Railroad Commission of Texas

10:00 AM          Break

10:15 AM          The Outlook for the Texas Economy and State Finances

Dale Craymer, President—Texas Taxpayers and Research Association (TTARA)

11:05 AM          Property Tax Assistance Division Update

Korry Costillo & Clint Simmons, Property Tax Assistance Division—TX Comptroller

11:30 AM          Lunch

12:30 PM          What Have The Courts Done To Us Now? 2018-2019 Case Law Review

John BrusniakBrusniak Turner Fine LLP

1:30 PM             Refining Trends and Outlook (Karl Bartholemew, Tax Lead—Shell)

2:20 PM             Commodity Price Outlook

John Saucer, Vice President Research & Analysis—Mobius Risk Group

3:10 PM             Break

3:25 PM             Lease Operating Expense Variables

Kenneth A. Hitt, RPA, Vice Pres. & Mineral Div. Mgr.Capitol Appraisal Group

4:15 PM             Minerals Parameters Review (Ron Kane, Dir. of Prop. Tax—EOG Resources, Inc.)

4:30 PM             Ad Valorem Tax Legislative Update

Rodger Kret, Property Tax Manager, East of Rockies—Chevron Services Company

4:45 PM             Refining Update (Joe Baker, Senior Tax Advisor—Shell Oil Company)

5:00 PM             Pipeline Parameters Review

Bruce Nielson, Director Ad Valorem/Trans. Tax—The Williams Companies, Inc.

5:15 PM             Tax Rate Review

Carl Walker, CPA, Ad Valorem Tax Manager—Anadarko Petroleum Corporation


DAY 2              Wednesday, March 6th

7:15 AM            Continental Breakfast/Late Registration

8:00 AM            Call to Order and Conference Notes

Layne Wroblewski, CPA, Manager Indirect Tax—Devon Energy

8:10 AM            Texas Oil & Gas Economy (Karr Ingham, Owner, Economist—Ingham Econ, LLC)

9:00 AM            Midstream Industry Outlook

Dan Lippe, Managing Partner—Petral Consulting Company

9:50 AM            Break

10:05 AM          Incentives and Credits—Taking Advantage of All Opportunities

Chaney Moore, Mgr. of Real Estate & Prop. Tax—Chevron Phillips Chemical Co.

Blas J. Ortiz, Property Tax Incentives Manager—Popp Hutcheson

10:55 AM          Ethics (Tracy Foster, VP & General Counsel—Hugh L. Landrum & Associates)

11:45 AM          Wrap Up, Door Prize, Adjournment

Registration is to the benefit of our member companies and those interested in promoting the mission of the Texas Oil and Gas Association. To that end, we reserve the right to refuse admittance/registration to the event. If admittance/registration to the event is declined, you will not be allowed entrance to the event, and your registration payment, if received, will be refunded as soon as practicable. Payment is a condition to considering the application and does not constitute acceptance of the application. 

304 West 13th Street Austin, TX 78701
(512) 478-6631